Judo Blog – Judo Books by Koka Kids https://www.kokakids.co.uk Judo books that help kids learn about judo Wed, 14 Oct 2020 07:53:10 +0000 en-GB hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.1 https://www.kokakids.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/icon-kokakids-100x100.png Judo Blog – Judo Books by Koka Kids https://www.kokakids.co.uk 32 32 Covid and Judo: Fighting For Positives https://www.kokakids.co.uk/covid-and-judo-fighting-for-positives Mon, 12 Oct 2020 10:39:29 +0000 https://www.kokakids.co.uk/?p=10465 Covid and Judo – are there any positives? Anything at all? It’s a dark time Read more

The post Covid and Judo: Fighting For Positives appeared first on Judo Books by Koka Kids.

]]>
Win 3 Judo Books https://www.kokakids.co.uk/win-3-judo-books Wed, 16 Sep 2020 09:14:58 +0000 https://www.kokakids.co.uk/?p=10362 Exciting news! You can win 3 judo books autographed by world judo champion, Nik Fairbrother. Read more

The post Win 3 Judo Books appeared first on Judo Books by Koka Kids.

]]>
Judo Magazine Issue 59 https://www.kokakids.co.uk/judo-magazine-issue-59 Wed, 16 Sep 2020 08:39:16 +0000 https://www.kokakids.co.uk/?p=10356 The latest Koka Kids Judo Magazine is out! And it’s time to… We’ve kept busy Read more

The post Judo Magazine Issue 59 appeared first on Judo Books by Koka Kids.

]]>
Judo Words – Learn 85 Japanese Judo Terms https://www.kokakids.co.uk/judo-words Mon, 07 Sep 2020 08:11:32 +0000 https://www.kokakids.co.uk/?p=10198 Judo Words and Terminology You are about to learn 85 Japanese judo words! Learning Japanese Read more

The post Judo Words – Learn 85 Japanese Judo Terms appeared first on Judo Books by Koka Kids.

]]>
Judo Life Lessons – top 10 https://www.kokakids.co.uk/judo-life-lessons Thu, 20 Aug 2020 06:57:00 +0000 http://www.kokakids.co.uk/?p=4633 Judo Life Lessons Judo life lessons : On the mat, we learn lessons that stay Read more

The post Judo Life Lessons – top 10 appeared first on Judo Books by Koka Kids.

]]>
Life-Changing Judo Books – my top 5 https://www.kokakids.co.uk/life-changing-judo-books Thu, 06 Aug 2020 06:59:00 +0000 http://www.kokakids.co.uk/?p=3812 Life-Changing Judo Books. Big title. But books can do that: they can change your life. The Read more

The post Life-Changing Judo Books – my top 5 appeared first on Judo Books by Koka Kids.

]]>
Judo Lessons: make them fun and memorable https://www.kokakids.co.uk/judo-lessons Wed, 22 Jul 2020 06:21:00 +0000 http://www.kokakids.co.uk/?p=4557 Judo Lessons 7 ideas to use at your Dojo Plan your judo lessons around both Read more

The post Judo Lessons: make them fun and memorable appeared first on Judo Books by Koka Kids.

]]>
Judo Basics – Start with Breakfalls & Holds https://www.kokakids.co.uk/judo-basics-start-with-breakfalls-holds Fri, 10 Jul 2020 09:43:43 +0000 https://www.kokakids.co.uk/?p=9254 Judo Basics – which of our books are best for beginners? Judo basics are important Read more

The post Judo Basics – Start with Breakfalls & Holds appeared first on Judo Books by Koka Kids.

]]>
Ashi-Waza: 5 Best Leg Throws For Beginners https://www.kokakids.co.uk/ashi-waza Tue, 26 May 2020 15:54:51 +0000 https://www.kokakids.co.uk/?p=8538 Ashi-Waza Ashi-Waza are not easy to learn. They require timing and a great deal of Read more

The post Ashi-Waza: 5 Best Leg Throws For Beginners appeared first on Judo Books by Koka Kids.

]]>
Judo Moral Code by Jigoro Kano https://www.kokakids.co.uk/judo-moral-code Thu, 09 Apr 2020 17:25:48 +0000 http://www.kokakids.co.uk/?p=2085 What is the Judo Moral Code? The judo moral code is a set of ethics Read more

The post Judo Moral Code by Jigoro Kano appeared first on Judo Books by Koka Kids.

]]>